Vote for the Beef Chief

I entered a Jiff Peanut Butter contest to try and make the best sandwich with peanut butter. And I am in the top ten in the country. I need your help to vote for my sandwich – it’s called the Beef Chief. Vote once a day until Feb 1st. If I am in the top 5 I get to go to NYC and get a $2500 college fund. If I am the top sandwich maker, I will win a $25000 college fund!!! Thank you, thank you for your help with this!!!!

Go to this link to vote for the Beef Chief!!!!!!!
http://www.jif.com/Promotions/Most-Creative-Peanut-Butter/CastVote

9 thoughts on “Vote for the Beef Chief

  1. Hi Pete,

    Saw the article in the SMN on the Beef Chief this morning. Best of luck in the contest. The sandwich you created sounds great.

    If you are interested in expanding your reviews to include some Savannah foodie places, we would love to have you come in to our tasting room at 10 West Broughton Street and sample some of our 31 Aged Balsamic Vinegars and 21 Extra-Virgin Olive Oils. The tastings are free and we think you would enjoy the expereience.

    Good cooking,

    Robb Campbell
    Lowcountry Gourmet Foods Tasting Room
    912-233-7500

    • Sure, I’m in! I don’t know much about vinegars and oils (except I love the way they taste together- especially on a Caprese), but I would love to taste them and learn about them. Is there a time that would be best for me to come by?
      Thanks for inviting me!
      Peter

  2. Hello Pete,

    The article in the Savannah Morning News was quite a refreshing change and well worth the front page posting. I am a big supporter of locally grown, and this definitely meets that qualification. Wishing you the best of luck.

    Tim Davis
    Hinesville Ga

  3. hi peter,
    ms. jp, your teacher, suggested i check out your blog. voted for and am rooting for you! great blog writing, too. i hope you are not only proud of your accomplishments, but realize what an inspiration you are to others, especially kids your age. keep on keeping on, peter! the world is your pastry board!

  4. Pete,

    Although I don’t know you, I have to say, I am pretty proud of what you have accomplished. I am surprised you were not in the top five, but even in the show America’s Got Talent, some of the great performers simply don’t receive enough votes. You may not have taken the first place spot, but you surely did not lose. I look forward to seeing future competitions you are in, and and hearing their results, but regardless where you place, you are a true success story in the making 🙂

    Wishing you all the luck in your endeavors.

    • Tim,
      Thank you very much. I really appreciate your support. I am already working on a recipe for another cooking contest. I will post it on my blog once the contest begins.
      Thanks again,
      Pete

Leave a Reply

